RSS

Thank you

17 Sep

77,127. That’s how many words I have after 38 weeks of posting my book online for all to read and critic.

I would like to thank everyone who has read so far and left comments. Your comments help me a lot. I’m surprised that the Chapter I hate the most are the ones that get more positive remarks and vise versa. The book is not done. This is just another draft but with your help, I have a better I of what to fix. What works and what doesn’t.

As for what to do next, I’m taking a break. I have a job for the next two months on the week-end and school is tough this semester. I will probably have some time and might post something, but for now, this blog is on hiatus. In December, when I have more time, I’m debating on what to do next. Do I post another book chapter by chapter to review? or do I revises what I have and repost more Nightlings? I was looking forward to a break from the Nightling world but I felt sad after I summited Chapter 26. I wanted to keep writing.

To those who are new, hello. If you would like to read the book from the beginning, there is a tab under books on the right hand side. You’ll find links to all the Chapters.

To those of you who have been reading from the very beggining; thank you.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Thank you

  1. allthingswordsblog

    September 18, 2013 at 3:22 am

    Congratulations on completing a novel. That already puts you in a fairly small group. Looking forward to what you decide to do next. It’s been fun.

     

Leave a comment